MI vs CSK IPL 2020: champions Mumbai Indians lost in first match, Mahi Army won 5 wickets – IPL T20 2020 1st Match Winner

Live IPL T20 Match Online: Free Live Ipl Streaming T20 Match Online: Ipl T20 Live Match Video Online
Live IPL T20 Match Online: Free Live Ipl Streaming T20 Match Online: Ipl T20 Live Match Video Online

MI vs CSK IPL 2020 Match Live Updates: The 13th season of the Indian Premier League has begun. The first match of IPL 2020 between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings is being played in Abu Dhabi. In this match, CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl first against Mumbai. Batting first, Mumbai have scored 162 for 9 wickets in 20 overs. CSK has a target of 163 to win. By the time the news was written in the second innings, CSK scored 134 runs for 4 wickets in 17.1 overs. There are Faf Duplessis at the crease.

Both CSK openers failed, Rayudu’s Fifty

Chasing 163 against Mumbai, both CSK team’s opener batsmen failed. Shane Watson was out for LBW by Trent Boult for 4 runs, while Murali Vijay was dismissed for one by James Pattinson. Ambati Rayudu, who came in to play at number 4 for Chennai, completed the half-century in 33 balls with the help of 6 fours and 2 sixes, and got the team out of trouble. However, Rayudu was dismissed for 71 off 48 balls, but in the meantime he shared a 100-plus partnership with Faf Duplessis for the third wicket.

Chennai Super Kings got the fourth blow in the form of Ravindra Jadeja, who became the victim of Krunal Pandya by scoring 10 runs in 5 balls.

Mumbai Indians innings, Rohit Sharma did not work

Rohit Sharma and Quinton Dickock landed as the opening pair for MI in the opening match of the new season of IPL. Captain Rohit’s bat could not play in this match although he had started well. He was caught by Piyush Chawla for 12 runs by Sam Curran. Mumbai’s second setback was given by Sam Curran as Quinton Dickock. Batting well, Dickock was caught out by Sam by Shane Watson for 33 runs. Deepak Chahar got Suryakumar Yadav caught by Sam Curran at the score of 17 runs.

You May Like This:   लेवांडोस्की ब्रेस ने बेयर्न म्यूनिख को 20 वें जर्मन कप खिताब जीतने के लिए बेयर लीवरकुसेन को 4-2 से हरा दिया

Sourav Tiwari played a good innings and scored 42 runs from 31 balls, but his innings was ended by Ravindra Jadeja. Saurav Tiwary’s catch was caught by Duplessis. Hardik Pandya was caught by Jadeja at the hands of Dickock for 14 runs. Krunal Pandya was dismissed by Lungi Nagidi for 3 runs. While Pollard became the victim of Nagidi by 18 runs, James Pattinson scored 11 and was dismissed by Nagidi’s ball. If Bolt became a victim of Chahar without opening the account, then Bumrah remained unbeaten after scoring 5 runs.

Lungi Nagidi took three wickets, Deepak Chahar and Jadeja two each while Sam Curran and Piyush Chawla took one wicket each from CSK.

Chennai and Mumbai team gave them a chance

The Chennai team has fielded four overseas players – Shane Watson, Faf Duplessis, Sam Curran and Lungi Nagidi, while Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians are on the field along with Quinton Dickock, Kirron Pollard, James Pattinson and Trent Boult. Saurabh Tiwari has been given a chance in the Mumbai team. This player was not given a place in the probable playing XI by any veteran. Saurabh Tiwari is playing IPL after two years.

Playing eleven of both teams

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Faf Duplessis, MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar and Lungi Nagidi.

Mumbai Indians: Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Rohit Sharma (captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwari, Hardik Pandya, Kirron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Leave a Reply