IPL: These bowlers, including Chahal, have taken 20+ wickets in a season for the most number of times, see list

Chahal record IPL: In IPL 15 (IPL 2022), the match is being played between Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings. In this match, once again Rajasthan Royals spinner Chahal has been seen. At the same time, after dismissing Jonny Bairstow in this match, Chahal has equaled another big record.

Chahal equals this record

Chahal has performed brilliantly in this match. He has made Bhanuka Rajapakse, Jonny Bairstow and Mayank Agarwal his victims in this match so far. With this, he has also completed 20 wickets in this season. Chahal has done this feat for the fourth time in his IPL career. After which he has equaled Malinga’s record.

Malinga has also taken 20 or more wickets in a season four times in his IPL career. He is followed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sunil Narine and Jasprit Bumrah in this list. He has taken 20 or more wickets in a season of IPL thrice. After this, Dwayne Bravo, Kagiso Rabada, Mohit Sharma and Rashid Khan have taken 20 or more wickets in a season of IPL twice.

Punjab won the toss

Earlier, in the 52nd match of IPL 2022 at Wankhede Stadium, Punjab Kings won the toss against Rajasthan Royals and decided to bat first. Punjab has played 10 matches so far, winning five and losing five. At the same time, Rajasthan has won six and lost four out of 10 matches.

Both the teams are as follows-

Punjab Kings Squad: Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (Captain), Bhanuka Rajapakse, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh and Sandeep Sharma.

Rajasthan Royals squad: Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (C/W), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Pranandesh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Sen

Read also..

DC vs SRH: Shane Watson calls Warner ‘former SRH captain’, gets this funny answer in return

IPL 2022: Hardik Pandya wants to see this player of Mumbai Indians in Gujarat’s squad, but ..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.