Skip to content

‘I bowled 160 kmph speed 2 times, but was not counted’

Fastest ball in cricket history: Pakistan has given world cricket many famous fast bowlers. In the nineties, the pair of Waqar Younis and Wasim Akram dominated. At the same time, in the 2000s, Shoaib Akhtar troubled the batsmen a lot with his speed. Apart from this, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Asif and Mohammad Amir cast many memorable spells. At present, Shoaib Akhtar holds the record for bowling the fastest ball. Akhtar had bowled the ball against New Zealand in 2002 at a speed of 161 kmph. This ball of Akhtar is considered to be the fastest ball in cricket history till date. But former Pakistani fast bowler Mohammad Sami has now made a big claim.

‘I threw faster than Shoaib Akhtar twice’

Former Pakistani fast bowler Mohammad Sami claims that he bowled faster than Shoaib Akhtar twice, but that ball was not counted. He said that in a match I bowled 162 kmph and 164 kmph speed ball, but I came to know that the bowling machine was not working properly. Because of this my ball could not be counted. The former Pakistani fast bowler further said that the bowler who has the record of bowling at the speed of 160 kmph, he did it only once. But I did this twice. Could not record due to faulty machine.

Mohammad Sami said that the bowler who threw the ball at the speed of 160 kmph, he did it only 1-2 times. He could not consistently bowl at this speed. By the way, Sami has a record of bowling the ball at a speed of 156.4 km per hour. He had bowled this ball against Zimbabwe in the year 2003. This match was played in Sharjah. Let us tell you that Mohammad Sami has played 36 Tests and 87 ODIs for Pakistan. Apart from this, he has also represented Pakistan in 13 T20 matches. Sami played his first Test against New Zealand in the year 2001. But in his career of 15 years, Sami could not consistently perform well. He played his last match against Australia in March 2016.

read this also-

IPL 2022: Dale Steyn said – ‘This young batsman of Sunrisers Hyderabad can get a place in Team India’

DC vs LSG: KL Rahul wins the toss, Avesh Khan out of Lucknow; Such is the playing XI of Delhi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.