DC vs SRH: Delhi beat Hyderabad by 21 runs, Khaleel Ahmed took 3 wickets

David Warner Rovman Powell Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022: Delhi Capitals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 21 runs. In the 50th match of IPL 2022, Delhi had set a target of 208 runs to win. In reply, Hyderabad team could only score 186 runs. David Warner and Rovman Powell batted for Delhi. Whereas Khaleel Ahmed showed amazing in bowling. He took 3 wickets. Niklos Pooran played a brilliant innings of 62 runs for Delhi.

For Hyderabad, Abhishek Sharma and captain Kane Williamson came to open. During this, Abhishek went on scoring just 7 runs. At the same time, Williamson was dismissed after scoring 4 runs. Rahul Tripathi and Edin Markram played well. Rahul faced 18 balls and scored 22 runs with the help of 2 fours and a six. While Markram scored 42 runs off 25 balls. He hit 4 fours and 3 sixes.

Shashank Singh was dismissed for 10 runs in 6 balls with the help of 2 fours. While Sean Abbott returned to the pavilion after scoring 7 runs. Wicketkeeper batsman Pooran did a strong batting. He scored 62 runs in 34 balls with the help of 6 sixes and 2 fours. Karthik Tyagi got out after scoring 7 runs. In the end Shreyas Gopal remained unbeaten on 9 runs.

Khaleel Ahmed bowled brilliantly for Delhi. He took 3 wickets for 30 runs in 4 overs. Nortje took one wicket for 35 runs in 4 overs. Shardul Thakur took 2 wickets for 44 runs in 4 overs. Mitchell Marsh took one wicket for 36 runs in 4 overs.

Batting first, Delhi scored 207 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 20 overs. During this, David Warner and Rovman Powell played explosive innings. Warner faced 58 balls and scored an unbeaten 92 with the help of 12 fours and 3 sixes. While Powell scored an unbeaten 67 off 35 balls. His innings included 6 sixes and 3 fours. Captain Rishabh Pant scored 26 runs in 16 balls. 3 sixes came off Pant’s bat.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowled well for Hyderabad. He took one wicket for 25 runs in 4 overs. Along with this, a maiden over was also removed. Sean Abbott and Shreyas Gopal also got one success each. This was Gopal’s debut match for Hyderabad.

Also read: DC vs SRH: Umran Malik bowls the fastest ball in the history of IPL! broke my own record

Tristan Stubbs joins MI: Mumbai Indians replaced Tymal Mills with this player in the team, know how is his performance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.